Return From Hiatus

So, I’ve been gone for a while. Over a month now, which wasn’t entirely the plan, it just kind of … happened. I meant to take a couple of weeks off and then get back to book blogging, but pain and fatigue and life and dissertation deadlines happened, and so I didn’t manage to review any books.

I’ve read quite a few, but I think it’s been long enough that I’m going to struggle to turn my thoughts into reviews, as I’ll likely have forgotten the details. I’ll do my best, though, and over the next few weeks I hope to get the blog back up and running again.

That said, I’m about to go into the infamous Cambridge ‘exam term’; I’ve got coursework and my dissertation to hand in, and then I have to sit exams, and all of this means I don’t know how consistent I’ll be until all that’s over in a couple of months’ time.

I’m going to try and post at least once a week, but I might not get up to my previous rate of three posts a week until all that’s over, because my brain needs to rest. Sorry about that. I’ve got quite a few review copies awaiting my attention, and I’ll try and give them the brainpower they deserve, but if I can’t do that at my usual speed, then I can’t.

Also, in this month of silence, I came out as non-binary on my main blog, so if you missed that, it’s here. That probably won’t affect you guys much, but it might influence a few of my reviews, especially of books that have non-binary and trans characters. Just mentioning it so you know where I’m coming from when I review books like that.

Anyway. I’m about to go and trawl through Goodreads and try and turn some of my pathetically short and inconclusive reviews into actual posts. Hope to see you around over the next month.

Leave a Reply

